top of page

Good Day, Sunshine... Sunflower Camper Dream Board

It has been raining here in Texas for what feels like weeks on end at this point. This morning though, there is a break in the clouds between storms, and I can see a little bit of blue sky and some sunshine. That little bit of sunshine inspired me to put together a sunflower camper dream board over at Pinterest, and then go window shopping, because what else are you going to do to celebrate TGIF?

Hop over to our Pinterest page to see the whole board:

Then check out these sunny sunflower finds from Etsy. Wouldn't it be adorable to have a bright yellow camper with a sunflower theme inside? It's on my bucket list now! Seriously, after creating my dream shopping list below... maybe sunflowers are in my future.

I especially love these two sunflower themed chandeliers, I think one would be adorable over a dinnette, and the other maybe over the bed?

And these vintage sunflower hooks would be cute for hanging things in the kitchen area.

These vintage canisters would be great for storing snacks, or glamping essentials like batteries and bungee cords.

This would be a cute vase wouldn't it? For all those wildflowers you pick while glamping, of course...

And the other thing I love? Vintage linens! This one is marvelous! Love the colors, and the cactus, and the everything.

Vintage yellow and green Fiestaware is a MUST, don't you think? I have Fiestaware at home, the sunny yellow is a personal favorite. My great grandmother had these dishes, and they are quite possibly my soul mate. They make every meal seem like an OCCASION.

I also already have these sunflower tea glasses - they are the perfect size for sweet tea. I might have to pick up another set, since a few of mine have been broken through the years.

And, vintage Pyrex, so you can show it off at the Rally Potluck. I think some sort of corn dish would be pretty in this bowl, or is that taking my yellow theme too far?

Vintage needlepoint could be framed, or made into pillows.

And of course, I am a sucker for road side kitsch from the past - these Kansas goodies are too good to pass up, aren't they? I never knew that Kansas is the sunflower state - so maybe my sunflower themed dream glamper should be named Dorothy, or Auntie Em! I've seen these little hankies and linens clipped over windows as curtains, or made into pillows. So cute!

And I love these throws, this one in sunflower colors of course! They are perfect for lap blankets on chilly evenings of star watching and s'more roasting! I think every camper needs a stack of these babies!

May the road before you lead to sunny lands, and fields of sunflowers. Have a safe (and hopefully dry) weekend y'all!

And if you want to sing along GOOD DAY, SUNSHINE ... here are the Beatles...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page