top of page

Glamper of the Week - Patti and Patticake!


When I first saw Patti White’s adorable camper, a 1965 Scheibout Little Gem named Patticake, I was overwhelmed with how “spot on” her adorable theme is! The curtains… those curtains alone are enough to give me heart palpitations!

Patticake is Patti’s retreat from the world, “I needed my own quiet happy place and my glamper gives me a place right in my own backyard to enjoy coffee or naps or to just get away from everything for a little while.”

Her theme for the trailer is a little of this, and a little of that, but she makes it all work, combing bright happy colors with feminine pinks and rockabilly touches throughout. Each item is special, and many were collected while she was vacationing, at gift shops, little stores along the way, and flea markets.

Patti purchased her camper at an estate sale, she says, “It put a big smile on my face so I put a bid on it and Patticake was mine the next day. I loved the shape of it and how tiny it is. I love to decorate.”

Luckily the camper was in good condition when she purchased it, but not completely without problems, it did have some water damage from sitting out in the rain that had to be repaired. She and her husband replaced some of the wooden frame that was rotted, and she’s in the process of resealing all of the exterior trim now to prevent future problems.

She also put in a new wood floor with linoleum tile, and replaced some interior wood that was damaged. Then it was time for the fun part- painting the cabinets, making new cushions, replacing the mattress, and adding her adorable vintage apron curtains and collection of road side treasures.

The great part about Patticake is Patti never even has to leave home to enjoy glamping any time she wants now. “My glamper doesn’t have to go anywhere, I enjoy my morning coffee, afternoon naps in my glamper and campfires with my husband and friends right in my own backyard.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page